HAC 2 - How to install?

Computers and Software: post here if you have an issue, or just want to discuss.
User avatar
PÕQ~NovaLad
PÕQ Admin
PÕQ Admin
Posts: 6441
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:21 am
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~NovaLad » Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:56 pm

The "fix" got rid of my connection error...but ALL of my Halo settings got wacked. Sound, Gamma, Music, and all of my saved games.

Tell me again...is the only real reason we need HAC2 is for the built in SJ?

Given that SJ has become virtually useless for catching botters, I think I'd be willing to give it up.
Image

Image
...and, Signatures are still a blight.

Image

User avatar
PÕQ~Technut
PÕQ Leader
PÕQ Leader
Posts: 19744
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:14 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Technut » Fri Feb 06, 2015 11:22 pm

I've talked to Btcc22 and he says the only change in this version is that it disables the error message (and the wait). No changes that should cause new problems for anyone.

So whether it is coincidence or what... idk. I updated and it worked fine for me on PC and CE.
Image
PÕQ~Technut | Mike
Clan Leader

The real problem is not
whether machines think
but whether men do.
- B.F.Skinner

Image
Image
Image
Hidden:

User avatar
Arizona
PPS Player
PPS Player
Posts: 480
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:55 pm
Location: Valley of the Sun.

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby Arizona » Fri Feb 06, 2015 11:46 pm

I just get a black screen with this update.
Image

I'm an agent of chaos.

User avatar
PÕQ~Technut
PÕQ Leader
PÕQ Leader
Posts: 19744
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:14 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Technut » Sat Feb 07, 2015 11:43 am

PÕQ~Arizona wrote:I just get a black screen with this update.

If you're unable to get it working then you can try disabling HAC 2 by removing the "loader.dll" file from your Halo / controls folder.
Image
PÕQ~Technut | Mike
Clan Leader

The real problem is not
whether machines think
but whether men do.
- B.F.Skinner

Image
Image
Image
Hidden:

User avatar
PÕQ~K€€†ÐÖG
PÕQ Admin
PÕQ Admin
Posts: 677
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:30 pm
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~K€€†ÐÖG » Sat Feb 07, 2015 6:21 pm

Whenever I try to load a server it doesn't have the loading map or downloading map text only the Press ESC to quit.
Image

"There is no victory with out defeat."

K€€†ÐÖG|John H. Keeter II|LCpl Keeter

Lance Corporal of the United States Marine Corps.

PÕQ~Newbie
PÕQ Admin
PÕQ Admin
Posts: 755
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:31 pm
Contact:

A video on how to install HAC2

Unread postby PÕQ~Newbie » Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:02 pm

I made this video so people who didnt know how to install HAC2 could see how its done. Its a short video and there is now audio, but it's pretty straight forward. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.


YouTube Video

Image

Now daughters and the sons of men
Would pay not their dues again
The debt of blood they owed was rent
When the day rolled a new

User avatar
PÕQ~Tiger
PÕQ Admin
PÕQ Admin
Posts: 983
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:54 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: A video on how to install HAC2

Unread postby PÕQ~Tiger » Sat Feb 07, 2015 8:42 pm

Great video, thanks Newbie! This will be helpful for showing applicants who don't have it, so i don't constantly have send map links. :great:
Image
Hidden:

User avatar
PÕQ~Tiger
PÕQ Admin
PÕQ Admin
Posts: 983
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:54 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Tiger » Sat Feb 07, 2015 10:06 pm

And this is the strangest thing of all, it didn't make my halo quit, and the features still work fine for me (without the new loader.dll) :dunno
But I haven't tried the map auto-downloading since I tested the maps with Auron the other night.
Image
Hidden:

User avatar
PÕQ~Technut
PÕQ Leader
PÕQ Leader
Posts: 19744
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:14 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Technut » Sun Feb 08, 2015 3:20 am

The HAC 2 site came back online late Saturday. So the old version will work again. :coolio:

The new version will continue to work too... no need to switch back if you updated.
Image
PÕQ~Technut | Mike
Clan Leader

The real problem is not
whether machines think
but whether men do.
- B.F.Skinner

Image
Image
Image
Hidden:

PÕQ~Wytacre
PÕQ Member
PÕQ Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 2:40 am

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Wytacre » Thu Feb 26, 2015 12:59 am

Just downloaded this - Hope the recent fixes have worked. Be glad to see a little customized work! Even though I'm a blood gulch villain! :)


Return to “Computers & Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron