HAC 2 - How to install?

Computers and Software: post here if you have an issue, or just want to discuss.
User avatar
PÕQ~Storm
PÕQ Leader
PÕQ Leader
Posts: 4523
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:37 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Storm » Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:18 pm

'a meltdown' solved his same problem, he was using a non-English disc.

http://forum.poqclan.com/viewtopic.php?p=219869#p219869

So check which language your disc is.

a meltdown
PPS Player
PPS Player
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 4:19 am

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby a meltdown » Tue Nov 11, 2014 6:35 am

Hey manflu, as Storm noted I have fixed my problem, but even if you can't use a new disc you should be able to get rid of the errors at the start up of the game by right clicking the halo icon and running it as administrator. The game should start up normally and you will then be able to play the stock maps. You will probably still find that the new maps have the crazy colours/sound though.

User avatar
PÕQ~Man Flu
PÕQ Member
PÕQ Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 5:36 am

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Man Flu » Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:26 pm

PÕQ~Nk_Chick wrote:seeing how you did a fresh install the creation date for all the map file should be I believe September 2003 if not you have some corrupt files or a bad disc



All 2003 as they should be. Un-installed, re-installed. Managed to get into a game via direct IP. The game graphics are about the same as the home screen.

http://social.xfire.com/videos/62eb5a

I'll just sit here and scratch my head.
Image

User avatar
Krazy1
Registered User
Registered User
Posts: 5908
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 6:31 am

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby Krazy1 » Sat Nov 15, 2014 2:33 am

I hope you're not still scratching :wierdsmily:
Rumours are carried by haters
Spread by fools
and
Accepted by idiots


Past - Sr. Administrator / Recruiter / Mentor / Game Manager

Hidden:

User avatar
PÕQ~Man Flu
PÕQ Member
PÕQ Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2014 5:36 am

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Man Flu » Sun Nov 16, 2014 3:14 am

Sorted.

Eventually I reinstalled the game, but just installed it into the Programs folder, as opposed to the default Microsoft games, etc.

Works just fine now. Thanks now for all the help.
Image

User avatar
PÕQ~Storm
PÕQ Leader
PÕQ Leader
Posts: 4523
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 9:37 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Storm » Sun Nov 16, 2014 3:15 am

Glad you got it working!

PÕQ~Strike
PÕQ Admin
PÕQ Admin
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 7:20 pm

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Strike » Sun Nov 23, 2014 10:53 pm

Hey guys, I'm trying to update my (non-legit) version of Halo PC, and the update doesn't seem to want to initiate. Always gives this error:

"A problem occurred and the game could not be updated. You can also download the latest update from http://www.microsoft.com/games/halo/downloads.asp"

I've heard that my HAC2 file may be the reason it cant update, but I have moved the file out of my controls folder for the game and still have had no luck. Any ideas?
There are 2 ways to conquer and enslave a nation
one is by the sword
the other is by debt
~John Adams

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image Image

User avatar
PÕQ~Technut
PÕQ Leader
PÕQ Leader
Posts: 19758
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 3:14 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Technut » Fri Feb 06, 2015 7:07 pm

NOTE: (Feb 6, 2015) The HAC 2 site is down and it is causing an error when Halo starts.

The HAC 2 author (Btcc22) has issued a new HAC 2 package (attached here) to fix the problem.
HAC2_20150206_release.zip
(95.05 KiB) Downloaded 559 times

Use the new "loader.dll" in this package to replace the old "loader.dll" in your Halo "controls" folder (as per the instructions in the first post).
Image
PÕQ~Technut | Mike
Clan Leader

The real problem is not
whether machines think
but whether men do.
- B.F.Skinner

Image
Image
Image
Hidden:

User avatar
PÕQ~Angel
PÕQ Admin
PÕQ Admin
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:21 pm
Location: Indiana
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Angel » Fri Feb 06, 2015 8:13 pm

This new loader continues to give me an exception and will not let me on halo
Death shall come to all who opposes us
Image
I shall watch DEATH come from above and direct it upon you



Image Image
Image Image
Image Image

My Clan Achievements:

Hidden:





Image

User avatar
PÕQ~Auron
PÕQ Leader
PÕQ Leader
Posts: 1956
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:56 am
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: HAC 2 - How to install?

Unread postby PÕQ~Auron » Fri Feb 06, 2015 8:17 pm

PÕQ~Angel wrote:This new loader continues to give me an exception and will not let me on halo


This happens to me when i try to start halo without internet connection... i don't know if it is the same reason...
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
[Image

Feel free to add me on Facebook: Antonio (Auron)

Image


Image


My PÕQ Achievements

Hidden:


Return to “Computers & Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron